Skip to main content
London District Catholic School Board
Admissions & Registration
Special Education Advisory Committee

​​​​​​​​​Ontario Regulation 464/97 of the Education Act directs that each Board of Education establish a Special Education Advisory committee, or SEAC. The Committee may make recommendations to the Board in respect of any matter affecting the establishment and development of special education programs and services for exceptional pupils of the Board.

The members of SEAC have a strong interest and commitment in assisting other parents who may have children with special needs or abilities.

All meetings of the Special Education Advisory Committee are open to the public.  We welcome your presence.

Scheduled Meetings :

Monday September 19

Tuesday October 18

Tuesday November 15

Tuesday December 20​

Tuesday January 17

Tuesday February 21

Tuesday March 21: SEAC Flyer for March 21st

Tuesday April 18

Monday April 24 *Presentation to the Board of Trustees

Tuesday May 16 

Tuesday June 20​

LDCSB Special Education Plan 2​016-17.docx