Skip to main content
London District Catholic School Board
Admissions & Registration
Special Education Advisory Committee

Ontario Regulation 464/97 of the Education Act directs that each Board of Education establish a Special Education Advisory committee, or SEAC. The Committee may make recommendations to the Board in respect of any matter affecting the establishment and development of special education programs and services for exceptional pupils of the Board.

The members of SEAC have a strong interest and commitment in assisting other parents who may have children with special needs or abilities.

Meetings are held in the Boardroom at the Catholic Education Centre from 6:00 to 8:30 p.m. (*exceptions are indicated).  All meetings of the Special Education Advisory Committee are open to the public. We welcome your presence. 

Scheduled Meetings :

  • Thursday, September 6, 2018
  • Thursday, October 4, 2018
  • Thursday, November 1, 2018
  • Thursday, December 6, 2018 (First Meeting of New Term)
  • Thursday, January 10, 2019
  • Thursday, Febuary 21, 2019 (Parent Networking Evening)
  • Thursday, March 7, 2019
  • Thursday, April 4, 2019
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2019 (Board Meeting)
  • Thursday, May 2, 2019
  • Thursday, June 6, 2019
  • NEW LDCSB Special Education Plan and Report 2018 2019.pdf
  • 2018.10_Parents Partnering Highschool Flyer.pdf
  • FASD flyer.pdf